40 local educators honored in first-ever Eastern Wisconsin Excellence in Education Awards program

Watch the full ceremony in the video above

(WFRV) – It was a night to remember for 40 educators and staff in eastern Wisconsin as part of the Eastern Wisconsin Excellence in Education Awards Program.

This program recognizes school employees and teachers from 27 school districts, who were voted on by parents and community members for their outstanding work in the classroom and school.

The winners were categorized into five categories:

  • Culture creator in the work environment – How has the employee gone above and beyond in creating a positive school culture?
  • community involvement – How has the employee positively impacted the community?
  • Innovation in work – How has the employee demonstrated innovation in their work area?
  • student connection – In what ways has the employee built positive relationships with students?
  • Social/emotional well-being – How has the employee impacted the social/emotional well being of students and/or the school environment?

Below are the winners of the Eastern Wisconsin Excellence in Education Awards

Culture Creators

Yam school District position
Kim Tiegs Chilton Elementary/5th/6th Grade Music Teacher
jeanne courneene Elkhart Lake-Glenbelah Elementary/Middle School Principal
Carrie Schumacher Fond du Lac Literacy Coach
Kristin Sorenson Manitowoc Program Support Teacher, Intellectual Disabilities & Autism
Luanne Baryenbruch Manitowoc Head Custodian
Tara Bass Oakfield custodian
Chad Bauknecht Two Rivers Principal, Magee Elementary School
Steve Hill Waupun District Administrator, Waupun Area School District
Mackenzie Chitko Waupun Technology Education Teacher, Waupun Junior/Senior High School

Community Involvement

Yam school District position
Diane Hasinger Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah Elementary/Middle School Administrative Assistant
Ann Buechel Haak Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah District Administrator
Debbie Hamman Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah Director of Special Education/Pupil Services
Sarah Arenz kiel 6th Grade Teacher
Joy Spatchek Reedsville 3rd Grade Teacher
Amanda Pribeck Two Rivers Special Education Teacher, Koenig Elementary School
Lisa Klein Two Rivers Career & College Readiness Coach, Two Rivers High School

Social/Emotional Well Being

Yam school District position
Kristy Knudtson Fond du Lac English Teacher, Fond du lac High School
Katie Reimer Fond du Lac Classroom Teacher, Lakeshore Elementary
Jennifer Koen Hilbert Student Support Specialist/Curriculum Director
Lisa Delsmann Manitowoc Teacher/Advisor, Washington Middle School
Michelle Foss Manitowoc Family & Consumer Science Teacher, Lincoln High School
Deb Miller Manitowoc Instructional Aide, Jackson Elementary
amber harrigan Random Lake Counselor, Random Lake Elementary School
Melissa Wiese Reedsville Business Education Instructor, Junior & Senior High School
Lara Studee Sheboygan Principal, Sheboygan Leadership Academy
J. R. Lesperance Sheboygan Falls Custodian, Sheboygan Falls Middle School
Amy Lawrence Sheboygan Falls Food Service Supervisor, Sheboygan Falls School District
Hailey Kintopf stockbridge 4K Teacher, Stockbridge School District

Student Connections

Yam school District position
Deb Konecke Kohler Special Education Aide, Kohler School District
Becky Armbruster mishicot Science Teacher & STEM Coordinator, Mishicot Middle School
Stacy Rice Sheboygan Falls Hearing Impaired Interpreter, Sheboygan Falls Middle School
Laura Reeves Two Rivers 6th Grade Science Teacher, LB Clarke Middle School
Sheena Brieske Waupun Reading Specialist, Meadow View Primary School

Innovation in Work

Yam school District position
Ashley Waniger Manitowoc School-to-Work Coordinator, Manitowoc Lincoln High School
Tammy Schisel New Holstein High School Office Manager, New Holstein High School
Kurt Wismer North Fond du Lac Business, Marketing & IT Teacher, North Fond du Lac School District
Jodi Hilbelink Oostburg Intellectual Disabilities Teacher, Oostburg Middle School
Mike Trimberger Random Lake District Administrator, Random Lake School District
Bruce Brunner Sheboygan Falls Agriculture Teacher, Sheboygan Falls High School
lynn bub Sheboygan Falls Principal, Sheboygan Falls Elementary School

Congratulations to all those who were celebrated!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button